New Blue Soul
Original Old-School Blues and Soul

Learn More

New Blue Soul

Evolving from the Rogue Johnsen Trio (winner of 2017 DCBS Battle of the Bands), New Blue Soul's line-up includes a powerhouse cast of veteran DC musicians: Mary Shaver, vocals; Rogue Johnsen, keys and vocals; Michael "Jr." Tash, guitar; Dean Dalton, bass; Joe Wells, drums!

Old-School Blues and Soul

New Blue Soul has performed at: DC Blues Festival at Wunder Garten, J.V.'s, The Crimson Whiskey Bar, the Ice House Café, Backyard Grille, Café Montmartre, Tims Rivershore, Clydes Willow Creek, Taste of Reston, Westminster Blues and countless other venues.

Members have performed with a host of popular acts, including: W.C. Clark, Memphis Gold, Bad Influence, Tom Principato, The Nighthawks, Archie Bell and the Drells, Bo Diddley, Miss Lavelle White, Sam Andrew, Buddy Guy, Bob Margolin, Deanna Bogart, among many others.

Visit New Blue Soul's website


Book nbs!

Email MLT Productions to book New Blue Soul


MLT Productions
PO Box 266, Germantown, MD 20875 USA